Overview of Minnesota's Levels of DWI Charges: Third Degree DWI
The Third Degree DWI is considered a gross misdemeanor. A driver with one prior DUI violation or alcohol-related driver's license revocation within the last ten years can be charged with and convicted of a Third Degree DWI. With no prior violations, a driver can be charged with a Third Degree DWI if, according to Minnesota law, an aggravating factor is involved and/or the driver refuses chemical testing of blood, breath or urine.
A Minnesota criminal defense lawyer can help to reduce penalties and sentencing. An individual convicted of a Third Degree DWI or Refusal to Submit to Chemical Testing can face up to one year in jail, license suspension up to 180 days and a fine of up to $3,000.
Keywords: Minneapolis Third Degree DWI, Minnesota Third Degree DWI, MN Third Degree DWI.
Want expert advice from an experienced Minnesota DWI Lawyer? Fill in the boxes below and hit submit to get a quick answer to your problem.